Call now » (+254) 741 933 928

The Executive Committee


The Association is led by an Executive Committee consisting of highly qualified persons in the energy industry. All the members are committed to making positive and sustainable changes in the energy industry. This commitment is shown through their constant support of different programmes and initiatives that are aimed at transforming how the energy industry operates in Eastern Africa.

The following is a list of the members of the Executive Committee;

  1. Eng. Simon Ngure- President
  2. Chris Mbori- Vice-President
  3. Andrew Amadi- Secretary
  4. Brian Kinuthia- Assistant Secretary
  5. Freda Nyambura- Acting Treasurer
  6. Harness Mukhongo Sakwa - Head of Capacity Building Committee
  7. Jonathan Kimeu - Head of Operations
  8. Michael Kili - Head of Registration and Membership Committee
  9. Fredah Nyambura - CWEEL Liason
  10. Pauline Mweu - Student Representative